The Company - KELOMAT

The success story of the Austrian quality brand KELOMAT began in 1948 in Upper Austria. This is where the company Gruber & Kaja established KELOMAT with production of high-quality pressure cookers. The original cookers were manufactured of aluminium, changing over in 1978 to highest quality stainless steel – Edelstahl 18/10

The KELOMAT pressure cooker was quickly available in many households in Austria and stood for modern, healthy and time-saving cooking. Soon, the range was extended to cookware and one advertised with the slogan "Everything for the modern kitchen".


In 2001, the brand was acquired by the Austrian cookware company RIESS from Ybbsitz in the Must Quarter of Lower Austria, and was merged to form RIESS KELOMAT GmbH. The traditional family-run company, which is now in the ninth generation, is the only cookware manufacturer with the brands KELOMAT and RIESS Premium Enamel.

Everything about cooking, frying, braising, baking, cutting, preparing and serving is provided by KELOMAT in the program.

Riess Brandshop

RIESS: Porcelain Enamel

stands for high-quality cookware made of enamel and therefore for aroma-neutral, energy-saving and healthy cooking, baking and storage.

Since 1922, the traditional Austrian family business has been enamelling cookware in many colors and designs. The RIESS products are produced regionally, by hand in the Lower Austrian Mostviertel and, thanks to their own hydropower, CO2-neutral.

Das Unternehmen - KELOMAT

Die Erfolgsgeschichte der österreichischen Qualitätsmarke KELOMAT begann im Jahre 1948 in Oberösterreich. Dort startete die Firma Gruber & Kaja mit der Erzeugung hochwertiger Schnellkochtöpfe der Marke KELOMAT. In der Urversion aus Aluminium hergestellt, besteht der KELOMAT Schnellkochtopf seit dem Jahr 1972 aus rostfreiem Edelstahl 18/10.


Der KELOMAT Schnellkochtopf war in Österreich rasch in vielen Haushalten zu finden und stand für modernes, gesundes und zeitsparendes Kochen. Schon bald wurde das Sortiment um Kochgeschirr erweitert und man warb mit dem Slogan „Alles für die moderne Küche“.


2001 wurde die Marke vom Familienunternehmen RIESS aus Ybbsitz im niederösterreichischen Mostviertel übernommen. Seit damals firmiert man unter RIESS KELOMAT GmbH. Das traditionsreiche Unternehmen ist der einzige Kochgeschirrhersteller Österreichs mit den Marken KELOMAT und RIESS Premium Emaille.


Alles rund um Kochen, Braten, Schmoren, Backen, Schneiden, Vorbereiten und Anrichten bietet KELOMAT in seinem Programm.

Riess Emaille Markenshop

Die Marke Riess

steht für hochwertiges Kochgeschirr aus Emaille und damit für aromaneutrales, energiesparendes und gesundes Kochen, Backen und Aufbewahren.


Seit 1922 emailliert das traditionsreiche österreichische Familienunternehmen Kochgeschirr, in vielen Farben und Designs. Die RIESS-Emaille-Produkte werden regional, in Handarbeit im niederösterreichischen Mostviertel sowie dank eigener Wasserkraft CO2-neutral gefertigt.